No Sleep Til Brooklyn

January 20, 2010 at 8:14 am 1 comment


Oh hello Happy Days! Renegade Craft Fair is making its way to Austin this year and that makes me freakishly, creepishly excited. I would plan a trip to attend it in my precious Tejas but I’m afraid I’d never come back. There is just too much for me to do in the Hill Country, I would need to stay for a month and I know DaddyJoshua would miss his Mommy and beb too much. So this year it looks like we’ll attempt the RCF in Brooklyn. Joshua’s super cool aunt lives in Manhattan so that takes care of lodging. Plus, NYC is closer to us (2 hours by plane if no delay) so I’d have less to worry about–you never know if and when your baby might lose its shit on an airplane ride and I don’t want to be ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE.

Indie craft fairs are at the top of my list of Best Things On Earth. Last year My Big Fat Pregnant Ass didn’t make it to any so I definitely need to catch up this year.

I highly recommend the Athens Indie Craftravanganzaa held twice a year in Athens, GA.

Entry filed under: Craftivism, IndieLife, The Planner.

Favorite Places: Freedom Park DIY: Pen Holders

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. desertorchid  |  January 20, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    That’s the same weekend I was supposed to go to NYC with my family!!!!! I MUST talk to Omar (aka the manager) about letting me have that weekend off along with my vacation. (They only give us Sunday-Saturday for vacation…super lame!)

    Oh by the way….can I invite myself? haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Little Fawn a la Brooke

I'm Brooke. I like pictures of brick walls and shop windows. I am most often seen making inappropriate comments, fondling books, and cooing at cute stuff. If you constantly play with your phone while in my presence, there is a good chance I will despise you greatly. More

tumblr

Archives

Join 2 other followers


