Sometimes I Rhyme Slow…

January 21, 2010 at 7:21 am 2 comments


For someone else to notice some old school awesomeness just makes my morning. The World’s Best Ever recognized some good ol’ Nice & Smooth. Back in the days of burning cds, (like what, a whopping 7 years ago?) I always stuck this song on my discs. I think I even rode buses so I could listen to it and think, “Oh look at me listening to this cool, deep song from the early 90s. I am so cool and deep. I’m going to look out the window now and contemplate stuff.”

Deep or not, “Sometimes I Rhyme Slow” is UP THERE.

Entry filed under: Reminicsta.

Who saw the brontosaurus enter the restaurant? Shots of Happiness Thursday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Naomi  |  January 22, 2010 at 1:49 am

    When I started going to Texas state, 5 yrs ago, I bought an iPod because I was so bored on the bus. I would totally reflect on life in those 20 minutes. It made me feel like such an adult :).

    Reply
  • 2. Angelface  |  January 22, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    I listened to this, like, 5 times in a row the other day….it’s definitely UP there… and down there and over there too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Little Fawn a la Brooke

I'm Brooke. I like pictures of brick walls and shop windows. I am most often seen making inappropriate comments, fondling books, and cooing at cute stuff. If you constantly play with your phone while in my presence, there is a good chance I will despise you greatly. More

tumblr

Archives

Join 2 other followers


