Hello, Weekend!

January 22, 2010 at 6:42 pm 2 comments

This would be better if you went away, Rain. Gah!

Here’s some stuff to take with you:

Oh, thank goodness: The Polaroid is coming back
Don’t forget about the rest of the world: Depressing, for sure. But we should stay informed
I can relate to all of these annoyances
For us psychology buffs: Something to think about (or not think about, because thinking is bad)
Test your childhood with this Nickelodeon quiz
Their style makes me want to make a shrine out of everything I own
You Go, Girl!! We are so getting there

Entry filed under: InformationOverload.

Inspiration: Vintage Stores Pop Culture Ode: Mermaids (1990)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ignacio Nova  |  January 23, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    Is that a view you have? Jamtastic, my friend, cool locale.

    Also, PS!–Cool blog! I’ll start hanging out here more often, long past closing hours, fogging up the window glass and pissing in the alleyways.

    Reply
  • 2. Brookecakes  |  January 24, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    Si si, it’s the view from my back porch! And it’s 1000x more delicious when the trees are in bloom!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Little Fawn a la Brooke

I'm Brooke. I like pictures of brick walls and shop windows. I am most often seen making inappropriate comments, fondling books, and cooing at cute stuff. If you constantly play with your phone while in my presence, there is a good chance I will despise you greatly. More

tumblr

Archives

Join 2 other followers


