Things I Want My Daughter To Know, #2

January 25, 2010 at 11:27 am 1 comment

Success!

Success!

“I want to make sure that every day I see someone that looks and acts different from me…to make sure I have the informal interactions with people that I believe ward away the fear of differences and the tendency to look the other way. I think it’s every person’s responsibility to expose themselves to as many different ways of life as possible. It’s part of being a good community member and a contributing citizen…I have no doubt in my mind that this country and all it has to offer belongs to all of us equally.”

-Tara Beard as quoted in Who’s Your City? by Richard Florida

Entry filed under: Fawn, This I Believe.

Pop Culture Ode: Mermaids (1990) All I Need to Survive

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. desertorchid  |  January 25, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    THUMBS UP!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Little Fawn a la Brooke

I'm Brooke. I like pictures of brick walls and shop windows. I am most often seen making inappropriate comments, fondling books, and cooing at cute stuff. If you constantly play with your phone while in my presence, there is a good chance I will despise you greatly. More

tumblr

Archives

Join 3 other followers


