Inspiration: Blue Bedrooms

January 31, 2010 at 12:53 pm 1 comment


Source: House of Turquoise

The next best thing to living in a cottage by the sea is having a bedroom that looks like you live in a cottage by the sea. Unfortunately, our bedroom has a long way to go before I can achieve that look:  Joshua doesn’t know what a hamper is and my collection of books, big purses, and pajama pants has me on the verge of being on an episode of Hoarders.

Entry filed under: Inspiration.

Aisland’s ABCs: A is for Austin Favorite Places: House of Jules

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. ashley  |  January 31, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    on the topic of blue rooms, my mom and dad have converted their blue room into river’s nursery. The problem i’m seeing with it is that they chose a jungle animal theme. Jungle screams green or brown to me. I think maybe they should have used the sports theme and we should have done the jungle theme. I mean, our nursery has tons of blue in it. I guess the even bigger question is, does river really need 2 nurseries? Btw, i have cankles and fat feet. I am miserable right now :-(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Little Fawn a la Brooke

I'm Brooke. I like pictures of brick walls and shop windows. I am most often seen making inappropriate comments, fondling books, and cooing at cute stuff. If you constantly play with your phone while in my presence, there is a good chance I will despise you greatly. More

tumblr

Archives

Join 3 other followers


