The Worst Was the Best

February 6, 2010 at 3:00 pm 1 comment

I got you real good, Suckas!

This week was by far the most challenging since becoming a mother.  I had no idea Week 5 of Babydom would bring so many changes. Aisland decided to change from a newborn to an older cat overnight. Literally. Last Saturday we had our routine down and I knew exactly what to expect from her and when. The next day she threw that routine out. Now she no longer sleeps right after I feed her. She stays awake longer, eats more and demands more.  Last night (this morning) she fought falling asleep until 6am. But she also smiles more, laughs more and when she does finally fall asleep, it’s for a longer stretch–which is nice for Mommy!

I was so exhausted this week I skipped over a bunch of things that needed to get done. On Joshua’s day off my parents were more than happy to watch Aisland so we could run errands.  Of course I have never been able to get my priorities straight, so instead of taking a much needed nap or writing thank you cards or going to the bank I went shopping then out for a drink.  Joshua and I couldn’t stay away from Henry for long, and we were back to get her by 9pm.

I made it through this tough week and I know there will be more but I have so much to look forward to as well. My 6-weeks-of-post-op-take-it-easy rest is coming to an end and at the perfect time. Spring is coming and I’m excited to work out the rest of this scary baby flab and hang out at the park with Henryloo. I also found another place to set up my vintage goodies booth. I’ll only be selling on weekends but the space is bigger and much cheaper than Sleepy Poet. I’m 3rd in line on the waiting list and while that can mean weeks or months, I’m still ready and hyped to go whenever the space is available. Yeah!

Entry filed under: Fawn, The Planner, Vintage Goodies.

Favorite Places: House of Jules Shots of Happiness Weekend Edition

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. desertorchid  |  February 7, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    I don’t blame you for going shopping! Geez…nothing wrong with that. I’m about to go buy some shoes RIGHT NOW!!!!

    I’m super excited about the booth. I can’t wait for you to get started, so we can see how it turns out. Then when business is booming you can hire me. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Little Fawn a la Brooke

I'm Brooke. I like pictures of brick walls and shop windows. I am most often seen making inappropriate comments, fondling books, and cooing at cute stuff. If you constantly play with your phone while in my presence, there is a good chance I will despise you greatly. More

tumblr

Archives

Join 3 other followers


