Found Friday

June 25, 2010 at 9:41 pm 2 comments

+ Although this article doesn’t tell us anything we didn’t already know, it’s still fun to say, “Hey that sounds like my husband (the iDad)!” And, “Hey that sounds like my own dad (the Don Draper)!” For the record, I love both kinds of fathers.

+ Via FreePeople: The Documerica Project, a series chronicling life in the 70s on behalf of the EPA is available for viewing on Flickr. The freelance photographers who contributed to the project took the most socio-amazing pictures.

+ Isn’t this custom font the prettiest design ever?

+ Oh this picture just made my day. Clinton + Carlos = Good Times. Thanks for all you’ve done, boys!

+ I am such a geek.  If I ever won the lottery that I don’t play I would totally splurge on 3 things: a fountain drink machine, a big outdoor heating lamp, and unlimited pop culture nostalgia.

+ I leave you with: The Cultural Relevance of the Wu.

Entry filed under: InformationOverload.

Turquoise Shmurquoise This blog has become something else, somewhere else…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tracy  |  October 8, 2010 at 2:01 am

    Awww! Found your blog via apartmenttherapy (or something)… Why can’t I find people like you in real life? We even have babies that are almost the same age! I see lots of blogs online by awesome girls like me, but all the girls I meet are annoying and retarded. Pfft.

    Reply
    • 2. mylittlefawn  |  October 10, 2010 at 7:50 pm

      thanks! I haven’t been able to update in a while but I’ve been playing around on tumblr if you want to see more there…my current link is yumyumrice.tumblr.com

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Little Fawn a la Brooke

I'm Brooke. I like pictures of brick walls and shop windows. I am most often seen making inappropriate comments, fondling books, and cooing at cute stuff. If you constantly play with your phone while in my presence, there is a good chance I will despise you greatly. More

tumblr

Archives

Join 3 other followers


